Our Club was chartered on February 14, 1924 at the Lakeview Hotel in Kelowna and was sponsored by the Vancouver Club.

Dr. Bruce MacEwan was the first President along with twenty-eight Charter Members.

Reg Rutherford was District IV Governor in 1931 and President of Gyro International in 1942. In addition, our Club had two District Governors: Bert Johnston in 1954 and Dave Chapman in 1960.

Our Club has hosted seven District IV Conventions and one International Convention in 1989.

As the Kelowna Club was the first in the southern B.C. Interior, we sponsored Penticton in 1926; Kamloops in 1934; Osoyoos in 1945 and Vernon in 1953.

We have one Life Members: W.R. (Bill) Bennett, former Premier of our Province. (passed away in 2015)

The Club meets bi-weekly on Tuesday for a dinner meeting with Speaker, except for July and August.